Warner Brothers Announces New DC Comic Book Movies Thru 2020!

justiceleagueIn what was the shocking announcement coming out of Time Warner Investor Day, Warner Bros. CEO Kevin Tsujihara announced the future of the DC movie universe by unveiling nine DC properties coming to multiplexes, along with already in production Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, over the next 6 years.


March 25,2016:
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice directed by Zack Snyder and starring Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams

August 5, 2016
 Suicide Squad directed by David Ayer 


June 23, 2017
Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot 

November 10, 2017:
  Justice League Part One directed by Zack Snyder and starring Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams (confirmed)


March 23, 2018:
The Flash starring The Perks of Being a Wallflower’s Ezra Miller (Grant Gustin deserves better)

July 27, 2018:
Aquaman starring Jason Momoa 


April 5, 2019:
Shazam starring Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson as Black Adam

June 14, 2019:
Justice League Part Two directed by Zack Snyder 


April 3, 2020
Cyborg starring Ray Fisher  

June 19, 2020
Green Lantern *reboot of the franchise (sorry girls, no Ryan Reynolds)

Warner Brothers has also confirmed that solo films for both Batman and Superman are also in development though no release date has been set for either.

Since then the casting rumors have begun to swell with The Hollywood Reporter claiming that, Suicide Squad’s David Ayer is courting Ryan Gosling, Tom Hardy, Margot Robbie and Will Smith for roles as the  antihero team of incarcerated supervillains.


One Reply to “Warner Brothers Announces New DC Comic Book Movies Thru 2020!”

  1. Pingback: ‘Suicide Squad’ Eyeing Jared Leto as the Joker and Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn! | Reel News Daily