Star Wars Episode VII Title Revealed!

hr_Star_Wars _Episode_VII_6Walt Disney Studios and Lucasfilm have announced today that Star Wars: Episode VII is now officially titled Star Wars: The Force Awakens

This news comes days after the cast and crew wrapped principal photography on the film.

The movie stars the returning cast of the original trilogy Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker

as well as newcomers John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o, Gwendoline Christie, Crystal Clarke, Pip Anderson, Christina Chong and Miltos Yerolemou


The film, directed by JJ. Abrams, will debut in theaters on December 18, 2015

Leave a Reply